Between Dusk and Dawn…

Some *scribble* *scribble* by Ameera

My dear parents…

Muslim lady

Parents.ppt (Download)

Here’s a short presentation that I put together today! Alhamdolillah, it taught me a lot… which goes to show how excellent such activities can be for reinforcing concepts and reminding oneself! I hope you, too, derive much benefit from it, InshAllah!

5 responses to “My dear parents…

  1. Farzeen May 14, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Assalaamu’alaykum wa rahmatuLlah

    JazakiLlahu khayran for the reminder and the invitation to think deeper about our relationships with our parents so that we can strive to treat them with utmost respect and humility.

    May Allah help us to be dutiful and respectful children, and may He bless our parents with khayr in this world and the next, ameen.

  2. Ameera May 17, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Aameen to your valuable and highly relevant duas! I didn’t realize how much I was overlooking in my relationship towards my parents before I actually made this presentation. When I wrote down all those statements that we children, at various stages, say to our parents (may Allah guide us!), it actually helped me. Every time something similar comes to my mind, I’m filled with guilt and it stops me, to an extent, from saying to my parents what would really hurt them and anger Allah(swt). SubhanAllah, this is the value of self-analysis and writing down what is right and what is wrong.

    We all need these reminders and more so today. All praise is for Allah(swt) Who has guided us to even think of this right now, while we still have time to set our affairs right and strive for perfection in our relationship with our parents.

  3. Maria June 14, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Salaam Alaikum.

    Jazaakillah for that wonderful presentation.
    We really take one of the biggest blessings (our parents) for granted.

  4. Afzaal July 4, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Assalamu alaikum Ameera,
    I would like to seek your permission to forward the presentation to some friends.

    JazakAllah,
    Afzaal

  5. Uzma Shah July 15, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Asalaam Alaikum.
    Yes parents are great blessing for us on earth. We know that after Allah parents have most write on us. This is a motto of skfacademy(Muslim community center) to teach muslims children rite way to respect their parents.

Leave a Reply

