Between Dusk and Dawn…

Some *scribble* *scribble* by Ameera

A Conversation with a Jinn

This is an article I came across at at website called “Muslim Matters”. It’s an amazing article that everyone should read! It’s a narrative of a true incident experienced by one of the writers at “Muslim Matters”. The purpose of sharing this, as you will find out when you read it, is not to entertain you with some “other wordly” tale similar to horror movies. This is fact, not fiction and it fits in perfectly, as the author describes, with what we find in the Quran and Sunnah! May Allah (swt) enable us to derive lessons from what this lady has shared with us! Ameen!

___________________________________________________________________

A Conversation with a Jinn by Umm Reem

During my visit to Pakistan last month, I had the opportunity to read over a ‘possessed’ girl. I will not discuss the details, but my conversation with the jinn, a creation of Allah that we have heard of but never seen, is definitely worth sharing. The conversation was a mixture of Urdu and Punjabi and I tried to be as precise as I can with the translation. This is not the complete conversation but bits and pieces.

I started of with the adhaan and some recitation from Qur’an until it, or she to be precise, agreed to talk to me. She was a female Jinnee named Seeta who had possessed a Muslim girl for almost 6-7 years. It wasn’t a voluntary possession rather a case of black magic. As advised, I tried to invite her to Islam first. Apparently it was the first time anyone had ever invited her to Islam so she was a little shocked:

Seeta: How can I become a Muslim?

Me: Why not, anyone can become a Muslim.

Seeta: But I am evil and I have done many evil actions.

Me: It’s okay you will be forgiven if you truly repent. My Rabb is the Most forgiving!

Seeta: But I’ve been a Hindu for centuries, I cannot change now.

Me: Sure you can if you truly believe that Islam is the true religion. Why don’t you go around and see. You can travel very fast. Go around and you will find Muslim Jinns of your kind. Talk to them and ask them, they will teach you about this religion.

Seeta: Yes, I know. Their caravans pass by us and we make fun of them.

(The complete article can be found here.)

Leave a Reply

